Light and Awareness — The Five Wisdoms

A retreat with Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche, 31 May – 2 June 2019

Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche

The term “wisdom” has a particular meaning within the Dzogchen tradition: It refers to recognizing the natural state, our true nature. It does not refer to something we come by gradually, with time or experience. Rather, it describes the recognition of the complete perfection in any given moment.

When we realize the unbounded openness and pure awareness of our natural mind, this recognition manifests in the form of five wisdom qualities: 

  • wisdom of emptiness
  • mirror-like wisdom
  • wisdom of equanimity
  • discriminating wisdom
  • all-accomplishing wisdom

These five wisdoms are the five pure lights, the five aspects of primordial pure wisdom.

For more Info and registration click here.

Read more: Light and Awareness — The Five Wisdoms

This site uses encryption for transmitting your passwords.